Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Review of Wabuf.com

  1. #1
    Coastercraze's Avatar
    Coastercraze is offline Net Builder Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Under powerlines
    Posts
    499
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts

    Review of Wabuf.com

    www.wabuf.com

    So far I've gotten 90% of it done, just need to get the galleries converted over. Any feedback over its design(s) is /are appreciated
    Webmaster Forums
    Host Mist | Shared | Reseller | VPS | Dedicated
    Arcade Master - Rule the arcade!

  2. #2
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,327 Times in 1,258 Posts
    When I go to the site, all I see is this:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  3. #3
    Hellas's Avatar
    Hellas is offline Very Unusual Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 292 Times in 205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Will.Spencer View Post
    When I go to the site, all I see is this:
    me to

  4. #4
    Coastercraze's Avatar
    Coastercraze is offline Net Builder Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Under powerlines
    Posts
    499
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts
    Odd try it again should look like this:

    Webmaster Forums
    Host Mist | Shared | Reseller | VPS | Dedicated
    Arcade Master - Rule the arcade!

  5. #5
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    Hi,
    It loaded for me. The only thing appearance-wise that seemed odd was the shift in theme when going to your forum. Cool site.
    Cheers,
    James

  6. #6
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,327 Times in 1,258 Posts
    It's loading for me now.

    I am biased because I have extremely poor color vision. Blue on black is very difficult for me to read.

    I see an issue with the top menu. It seems to be placed partially above and partially blow the separator.

    Have you tested this design with BrowserShots?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  7. #7
    Coastercraze's Avatar
    Coastercraze is offline Net Builder Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Under powerlines
    Posts
    499
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts
    Thanks for all your reviews Will, I am going to work on that navigation bar and see if I can make a compatibility stylesheet for different browsers for all three skins.
    Webmaster Forums
    Host Mist | Shared | Reseller | VPS | Dedicated
    Arcade Master - Rule the arcade!

  8. #8
    stereonation71 is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Color and theme is not good. Change it because it exerts lot of strain on eyes.Not impressive at all.

  9. #9
    Coastercraze's Avatar
    Coastercraze is offline Net Builder Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Under powerlines
    Posts
    499
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stereonation71 View Post
    Color and theme is not good. Change it because it exerts lot of strain on eyes.Not impressive at all.
    I suppose people are just looking at the blue theme and not the others. There are there different themes. Blue, Brown, Green.

    I will change the default and add more as soon as I get back from my job (dang government shipped me to West Virginia for a week)
    Webmaster Forums
    Host Mist | Shared | Reseller | VPS | Dedicated
    Arcade Master - Rule the arcade!

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 07:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •