Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Reviews for ProxLists.com

  1. #1
    Zash's Avatar
    Zash is offline WiredStorm.com - Lightning Fast Web Hosting
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,137
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 121 Times in 93 Posts

    Reviews for ProxLists.com

    Hey guys,

    I'm looking for reviews for New Proxies for School - Unblock MySpace, Facebook, Bebo, YouTube, and More!

    I have worked hard to make it a little different, including things like new 15 proxies on the index page as well as 'Featured Proxies'.

    Thanks for reviews I'm debating whether maybe adding a little option in the top-right corner where you can change the color of the template for your own computer (like red, blue, green, with cookie settings).

    Another thing, regardless of the fact that I'd say I give pretty good traffic, I've had trouble selling featured listings. I see proxy lists with 10 times less traffic than mine and twice as many featured listings - because they're automatic. Mine aren't, only so that I can actually check them, which I find is very reasonable. Any suggestions for marketing or offering these links?

    Thanks
    WiredStorm Hosting Solutions
    █ Lightning Fast Shared and Reseller Hosting
    █ cPanel with Softaculous and 24/7 Email (Ticket) Support
    Biodegradable Sunscreen - Unblock Facebook

  2. #2
    Gursimran is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    It is almost perfect.... You can put some more description(text) on homepage...

  3. Thanked by:

    Zash (13 September, 2009)

  4. #3
    Zash's Avatar
    Zash is offline WiredStorm.com - Lightning Fast Web Hosting
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,137
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 121 Times in 93 Posts
    Bump Would like more reviews please
    WiredStorm Hosting Solutions
    █ Lightning Fast Shared and Reseller Hosting
    █ cPanel with Softaculous and 24/7 Email (Ticket) Support
    Biodegradable Sunscreen - Unblock Facebook

  5. #4
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts
    I have few suggestions for you.

    The google heat map says that people tend to seek the menu on left. Why not move the "Enter your email address into the form below" thing from top right to the sidebar on left. Hmmmm..right below the "categories" and above "proxy facts and information".

    Your featured listing has only 3 sites..put your own sites there and poplute them. This will make proxy webmasters think that your site has demand..a near empty listing will make them think that the list is not popular. may be you can add 4-5 more sites to it..

    Also a li'l promotional tip. I dont know if you are doing it or not...in the "submit proxy" page, ask the webmasters to join your forum and make 5 posts and they dont have to linkback..and offer them featured listing if they make 50 posts or something like that..

  6. #5
    Zash's Avatar
    Zash is offline WiredStorm.com - Lightning Fast Web Hosting
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,137
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 121 Times in 93 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rome9t9 View Post
    I have few suggestions for you.

    The google heat map says that people tend to seek the menu on left. Why not move the "Enter your email address into the form below" thing from top right to the sidebar on left. Hmmmm..right below the "categories" and above "proxy facts and information".

    Your featured listing has only 3 sites..put your own sites there and poplute them. This will make proxy webmasters think that your site has demand..a near empty listing will make them think that the list is not popular. may be you can add 4-5 more sites to it..

    Also a li'l promotional tip. I dont know if you are doing it or not...in the "submit proxy" page, ask the webmasters to join your forum and make 5 posts and they dont have to linkback..and offer them featured listing if they make 50 posts or something like that..
    My featured listings are actually pretty unpopular - 1 of those sites is mine. And I never put more than 5.

    Thanks for the other suggestions, I will think about them.
    WiredStorm Hosting Solutions
    █ Lightning Fast Shared and Reseller Hosting
    █ cPanel with Softaculous and 24/7 Email (Ticket) Support
    Biodegradable Sunscreen - Unblock Facebook

  7. #6
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts
    Why don't you display the proxy sites like in proxb.com ??? The current setup makes it quite clumsy. The top half of the page is the adsense, text and featured listings and it looks bit clumsy.

    Or else you can try to increase the width the layout..that will make it look clean..like tech-faq..

  8. #7
    Zash's Avatar
    Zash is offline WiredStorm.com - Lightning Fast Web Hosting
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,137
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 121 Times in 93 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rome9t9 View Post
    Why don't you display the proxy sites like in proxb.com ??? The current setup makes it quite clumsy. The top half of the page is the adsense, text and featured listings and it looks bit clumsy.

    Or else you can try to increase the width the layout..that will make it look clean..like tech-faq..
    It doesn't look like ProxB.com because it is a completely different type of site. And my content area is the same size as Tech Faq
    WiredStorm Hosting Solutions
    █ Lightning Fast Shared and Reseller Hosting
    █ cPanel with Softaculous and 24/7 Email (Ticket) Support
    Biodegradable Sunscreen - Unblock Facebook

  9. #8
    MikeDVB is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    It looks good I guess Just like every other proxy list I've ever seen for the most part though.
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
    LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
    Incremental R1Soft CDP Backups on all services! Proudly hosting over 3,800 domains!
    http://www.mddhosting.com/ - New and improved VPS plans!

Similar Threads

  1. Please Review ProxLists.com :)
    By Zash in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 April, 2009, 19:39 PM
  2. Proxlists.Com
    By Aquarezz in forum Web Proxies
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20 February, 2009, 20:36 PM
  3. Allow bad traffic on ProxLists.Com?
    By Aquarezz in forum Web Proxies
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14 February, 2009, 15:35 PM
  4. Poll For ProxLists
    By Aquarezz in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10 February, 2009, 08:54 AM
  5. [WTS] Advertising At ProxLists.Com
    By Aquarezz in forum Advertising
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 February, 2009, 13:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •