Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Site Appraisal - Could review it also I like feedback

  1. #1
    Mr.Bill's Avatar
    Mr.Bill is offline One is glad to be of service
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    828
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 350 Times in 182 Posts

    Site Appraisal - Could review it also I like feedback

    I know this is reviews and seemed to be the best fit to me I not looking for a review but an approximate value for a website.

    This is another proxy listing site I stopped working on a couple months ago so its not fully finished like the template page and some of the content aside from that its a fully operational site. Site gets around 35 hits a day only added to my signatures so no promotion done has a PR3 and I think a good domain aside from it being a .info Has made no money since I haven't put any ads on the site.

    URL: Proxy Locator

    I am thinking of selling it also to lighten my load of sites that require my attention.

    Reverse IP Check ಠ_ಠ Proxy Sites
    <?php if ($youask == 'stupid question') { echo ('stupid answer'); } ?>

  2. #2
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,327 Times in 1,258 Posts
    Which proxy list script is it running? Is seems that would be part of the valuation. That looks like Proxy List Script, which is $199.

    It's PR3, so that adds value.

    Valuations are so random.

    <rolling dice>

    $100-200?
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  3. #3
    Mr.Bill's Avatar
    Mr.Bill is offline One is glad to be of service
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    828
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 350 Times in 182 Posts
    It called ProxyListPro was a script sold by nastynappy on DP banned member who is no longer supporting it. The newest versions of it were encoded and required his site online to work ( license verifications ) and he let the domain drop so none of the encoded versions work. So this one is one of the few that is not encoded. I dont recall the cost when I got it think it was like $20 is all.

    Decent script but lacking features. Needs a coder to add these features. Half temped to pay the one who did the work on centurian to redo it this script again with the additional features then sell my own script. Just not sure how legal branching off someone elses work is.

    Reverse IP Check ಠ_ಠ Proxy Sites
    <?php if ($youask == 'stupid question') { echo ('stupid answer'); } ?>

  4. #4
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    Your IP: 72.197.219.64
    Host: ip72-197-219-64.sd.sd.cox.net
    Browser: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.0.1) Gecko/2008070208 Firefox/3.0.1
    It got that wrong.

    Personally, I think it could do with a better logo. It's a fairly tight fit on a 1024x768 resolution screen, but it fits (bonus points). I'm not seeing a copyright icon in the footer. Ad placement is good. Perhaps consider more emphasis on the actual proxy list, than the content itself. I've seen much worse.

    Estimated value: $80-$120

Similar Threads

  1. New Latex site, need your feedback
    By Habaku in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 April, 2010, 21:08 PM
  2. Feedback for my site
    By artagnan1978 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8 August, 2009, 17:49 PM
  3. Need feedback for my new seo services site!
    By Arunkumar in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10 June, 2009, 01:19 AM
  4. appraisal on listing site
    By nux in forum Web Proxies
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3 April, 2009, 15:27 PM
  5. Site Review Appreciate Feedback
    By britishguy in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 28 January, 2009, 09:25 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •