Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: TwitterStorm: Review Request

  1. #11
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Any updates, Javan? I hope it works for you!

    Anyway - I'm considering adding a blog to the site with Twitter-related articles and information. Does anyone think this is a good idea?

  2. #12
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,852
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kovich View Post
    Any updates, Javan? I hope it works for you!

    Anyway - I'm considering adding a blog to the site with Twitter-related articles and information. Does anyone think this is a good idea?
    Instead I would create a blog on another domain, and put this tool as an extra or something.. or yeah like you say too.. Since TwitterStorm & first tweet has nothing to do with eachother
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. Thanked by:

    Kovich (30 December, 2009)

  4. #13
    Ascendancy's Avatar
    Ascendancy is offline Blogging Guy
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    I don't see the usefulness in this app - could somebody explain it to me? I must be missing the main point here, seems like a pointless Twitter app

  5. #14
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Kovich View Post
    Any updates, Javan? I hope it works for you!

    Anyway - I'm considering adding a blog to the site with Twitter-related articles and information. Does anyone think this is a good idea?
    Adding some good quality content would really help. If you are going to be using a blog, make sure to use user-friendly URL's like so;

    http://www.yourwebsite.com/blog/why-use-twitter/

  6. Thanked by:

    Kovich (30 December, 2009)

  7. #15
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ascendancy View Post
    I don't see the usefulness in this app - could somebody explain it to me? I must be missing the main point here, seems like a pointless Twitter app
    It's basically just a neat tool to see what someone's first tweet was. There isn't a lot of functionality or features, it's just something interesting to spend a minute or two on. This is also the reason I want to add a blog to the site, to give people something to read.

    Adding some good quality content would really help. If you are going to be using a blog, make sure to use user-friendly URL's like so;
    Thanks, 5star - that's always one of the first things I do. SEO is important.

    Instead I would create a blog on another domain, and put this tool as an extra or something.. or yeah like you say too.. Since TwitterStorm & first tweet has nothing to do with eachother
    Thanks, Aquarezz. Another domain might be a good idea - I'm not really fond of the .info, but I don't suppose that poses any issues to the site. But hey, since there isn't a lot to do on the site, a blog might be fun.

    -- On another note, TwitterStorm.info is being featured on some neat app sites and even some bloggers are posting about it!

  8. #16
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    Kovich,
    Working no problem from the house, like what you've done with it so far!
    Didn't know what you thought of the following for mods:
    - make hyperlinks in the first tweet "clickable"?
    - Any usefulness in having a twitter account associated with the domain that could auto-tweet searches people do? May be a way to drive more traffic to the site...maybe even monetize the twitter account you associate with it.

    Anyway, cool stuff.
    Cheers,
    James

  9. Thanked by:

    Kovich (30 December, 2009)

  10. #17
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kovich View Post
    It's basically just a neat tool to see what someone's first tweet was. There isn't a lot of functionality or features, it's just something interesting to spend a minute or two on. This is also the reason I want to add a blog to the site, to give people something to read.

    Thanks, 5star - that's always one of the first things I do. SEO is important.

    Thanks, Aquarezz. Another domain might be a good idea - I'm not really fond of the .info, but I don't suppose that poses any issues to the site. But hey, since there isn't a lot to do on the site, a blog might be fun.

    -- On another note, TwitterStorm.info is being featured on some neat app sites and even some bloggers are posting about it!
    Its definitely nice to see how much effort you are putting into the project, in which me or Aquarezz did not have time to manage! Good job. I'm proud

  11. Thanked by:

    Kovich (30 December, 2009)

  12. #18
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 5starpix View Post
    Its definitely nice to see how much effort you are putting into the project, in which me or Aquarezz did not have time to manage! Good job. I'm proud
    Thanks! I'm glad to hear that.

    So far I've made back the money I spent to buy the site, so now I'm just looking for ways to expand it and make it more fun and more profitable. I'm always open to any ideas that anyone might have.

    - make hyperlinks in the first tweet "clickable"?
    - Any usefulness in having a twitter account associated with the domain that could auto-tweet searches people do? May be a way to drive more traffic to the site...maybe even monetize the twitter account you associate with it.
    Both great suggestions! I just have no idea how to implement either of them. xD

    I guess I can hire a cheap programmer to do the second one.
    I just don't know what Twitter Username to register, since your username can't have 'Twitter' in it. O_O

  13. #19
    Zash's Avatar
    Zash is offline WiredStorm.com - Lightning Fast Web Hosting
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,137
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 121 Times in 93 Posts
    McAfee is giving this site a red rating:

    McAfee TrustedSource web reputation analysis found potential security risks with this site. Use with extreme caution.
    http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/twitterstorm.info

    I suggest you get that checked out. I know I for one usually leave sites when I see my SiteAdvisor bar go red.
    WiredStorm Hosting Solutions
    █ Lightning Fast Shared and Reseller Hosting
    █ cPanel with Softaculous and 24/7 Email (Ticket) Support
    Biodegradable Sunscreen - Unblock Facebook

  14. Thanked by:

    Kovich (30 December, 2009)

  15. #20
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Zash View Post
    McAfee is giving this site a red rating:

    http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/twitterstorm.info

    I suggest you get that checked out. I know I for one usually leave sites when I see my SiteAdvisor bar go red.
    O_O WHAT?

    How the hell is this possible? It's nothing but a simple script!

    Edit: I have contacted McAfee and am working to resolve this issue. Maybe 5Star or Aquarezz could shed some light here...

    On a side note, in addition to the blogs this tool has now been featured on, as well as the app sites, people are even using the 'Tweet This' button - which rocks!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Review Request] Looking to revamp - need ideas!
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 April, 2010, 22:22 PM
  2. Review Request For My Entertainment Sites
    By MWick in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 November, 2009, 21:55 PM
  3. Review Request - New Feature!
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 October, 2009, 19:42 PM
  4. [Review Request] Top Private Servers
    By Aziz in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18 October, 2009, 22:26 PM
  5. Before You Request a Site Review
    By Will.Spencer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 April, 2009, 11:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •