Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: TwitterStorm: Review Request

  1. #1
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts

    TwitterStorm: Review Request

    TwitterStorm | First Tweet � Remember Your First Tweet? Find Out Here!

    Right now I am trying to think of ways to expand the site and give visitors more of a reason to come to the site, and to possibly come back again in the future. I made a lot of graphical changes from what I had before - added a new logo, a different bird, changed the submit button, extended the page, and added an advertisement square. However, I feel like there is more to be done - any ideas?

  2. #2
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    Wow, there is a difference. I didn't have the time to manage the site, so I sold it to Aquarezz. I think its now in good hands .

    Good luck with your project! If I can think of something, I will be sure to let you know!

  3. Thanked by:

    Kovich (30 December, 2009)

  4. #3
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Looks a lot better than before. Unfortunately me and 5starpix didn't have the time for it, but it's nice now

    Have you been thinking about adding an advertisement for Sponsored Tweets? Many people might sign up for it

    A 'Tweet about this site to help us' could be cool too
    |Nico Lawsons

  5. Thanked by:

    Kovich (30 December, 2009)

  6. #4
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Thanks guys!

    I implemented the above suggestions. How does it look?

  7. #5
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    I don't like the ReTweet button. Maybe make a different heading for it and use a smaller button or something or just use it with a link.. like this:
    Tweet about this site, thanks. Click Here.

    And the link from Click Here is this:
    Code:
    http://twitter.com/home/?status=Find person's first tweets via http://twitterstorm.info
    Or something like that
    |Nico Lawsons

  8. Thanked by:

    Kovich (30 December, 2009)

  9. #6
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aquarezz View Post
    I don't like the ReTweet button. Maybe make a different heading for it and use a smaller button or something or just use it with a link.. like this:
    Tweet about this site, thanks. Click Here.

    And the link from Click Here is this:
    Code:
    http://twitter.com/home/?status=Find person's first tweets via http://twitterstorm.info
    Or something like that
    Updated. Something like this?

  10. #7
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Exactly
    |Nico Lawsons

  11. #8
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    Not getting it to load just now, keeps timing out on me so didn't know if you were actively working on it. Will try again in the morning.
    Cheers,
    James

  12. #9
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    TwitterStorm has been featured on FeedMyApp! Read more here.

    Javan, I don't know what problem you encountered, but hopefully it was resolved!

  13. #10
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    Yeah, I keep getting:
    The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
    moments.
    when I could get to it last week. Might just be the connectivity pipe I'm on while out of town I guess.
    Cheers,
    James

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Review Request] Looking to revamp - need ideas!
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 April, 2010, 23:22 PM
  2. Review Request For My Entertainment Sites
    By MWick in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 November, 2009, 22:55 PM
  3. Review Request - New Feature!
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 October, 2009, 20:42 PM
  4. [Review Request] Top Private Servers
    By Aziz in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18 October, 2009, 23:26 PM
  5. Before You Request a Site Review
    By Will.Spencer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 April, 2009, 12:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •