Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: TwitterStorm: Review Request

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797

    TwitterStorm: Review Request

    TwitterStorm | First Tweet � Remember Your First Tweet? Find Out Here!

    Right now I am trying to think of ways to expand the site and give visitors more of a reason to come to the site, and to possibly come back again in the future. I made a lot of graphical changes from what I had before - added a new logo, a different bird, changed the submit button, extended the page, and added an advertisement square. However, I feel like there is more to be done - any ideas?

  2. #2
    Wow, there is a difference. I didn't have the time to manage the site, so I sold it to Aquarezz. I think its now in good hands .

    Good luck with your project! If I can think of something, I will be sure to let you know!

  3. #3
    Looks a lot better than before. Unfortunately me and 5starpix didn't have the time for it, but it's nice now

    Have you been thinking about adding an advertisement for Sponsored Tweets? Many people might sign up for it

    A 'Tweet about this site to help us' could be cool too
    |Nico Lawsons

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Thanks guys!

    I implemented the above suggestions. How does it look?

  5. #5
    I don't like the ReTweet button. Maybe make a different heading for it and use a smaller button or something or just use it with a link.. like this:
    Tweet about this site, thanks. Click Here.

    And the link from Click Here is this:
    Code:
    http://twitter.com/home/?status=Find person's first tweets via http://twitterstorm.info
    Or something like that
    |Nico Lawsons

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Quote Originally Posted by Aquarezz View Post
    I don't like the ReTweet button. Maybe make a different heading for it and use a smaller button or something or just use it with a link.. like this:
    Tweet about this site, thanks. Click Here.

    And the link from Click Here is this:
    Code:
    http://twitter.com/home/?status=Find person's first tweets via http://twitterstorm.info
    Or something like that
    Updated. Something like this?

  7. #7
    Exactly
    |Nico Lawsons

  8. #8
    Not getting it to load just now, keeps timing out on me so didn't know if you were actively working on it. Will try again in the morning.
    Cheers,
    James

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    TwitterStorm has been featured on FeedMyApp! Read more here.

    Javan, I don't know what problem you encountered, but hopefully it was resolved!

  10. #10
    Yeah, I keep getting:
    The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
    moments.
    when I could get to it last week. Might just be the connectivity pipe I'm on while out of town I guess.
    Cheers,
    James

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Review Request] Looking to revamp - need ideas!
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 April, 2010, 22:22 PM
  2. Review Request For My Entertainment Sites
    By MWick in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 November, 2009, 22:55 PM
  3. Review Request - New Feature!
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 October, 2009, 19:42 PM
  4. [Review Request] Top Private Servers
    By Aziz in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18 October, 2009, 22:26 PM
  5. Before You Request a Site Review
    By Will.Spencer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 April, 2009, 11:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •