Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Urgent Review Needed!

  1. #1
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts

    Urgent Review Needed!

    Hey everyone.

    I need a quick check on my make money online blog. I just changed some back end settings and would like to ensure that nothing got broken in the process. I ran a BrowerShots query and saw a few blank pages - which has me concerned! It's probably just an issue with the SS being taken before loading finished, which happens often, but it never hurts to make sure everything is okay.

    If you encounter any issues, please let me know so I can fix them!

    Oh, and if you feel like giving a general review of the site, I wouldn't mind that.

    Thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,852
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Everything is fine for me mate
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. Thanked by:

    Kovich (17 September, 2009)

  4. #3
    MikeDVB is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    That's a very cute theme - is it custom or a template you got somewhere???
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
    LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
    Incremental R1Soft CDP Backups on all services! Proudly hosting over 3,800 domains!
    http://www.mddhosting.com/ - New and improved VPS plans!

  5. #4
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    In Opera, it gives me a completely blank white screen.

    In Firefox, it says:

    Connection Interrupted

    The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.

    The network link was interrupted while negotiating a connection. Please try again.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  6. Thanked by:

    Kovich (24 September, 2009)

  7. #5
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts

  8. Thanked by:

    Kovich (24 September, 2009)

  9. #6
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    *shakes head with frustration*

    I think it's all sorted out now! Thanks to everyone who checked and to those who will check again.

  10. #7
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    It's ba-ack.

    This is one of the few dark background designs that I think actually looks quite good.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  11. #8
    MikeDVB is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    It does look very nice, I'd still like to know where you got the theme!
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
    LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
    Incremental R1Soft CDP Backups on all services! Proudly hosting over 3,800 domains!
    http://www.mddhosting.com/ - New and improved VPS plans!

  12. #9
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts
    ok..i checked your website..the home page page will look good with a thumbnail image for each post..also include images in your posts..and try to put in each post, i see you used images in few posts..

    in the post "business is a lot like driving", you have used few smileys..remove the blue outline surrounding them..the smiley doesnt mingle with the post right now..and wont give the perfect emotion to your words

    also, put an "About Me" page..people would like to know whom they are learning tips from


    @Mike DVB. The theme can be found here http://www.skinpress.com/wcute-theme/

  13. #10
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,421
    Thanks
    695
    Thanked 292 Times in 220 Posts
    Hi,

    I liked the it. Is that a twitter plugin you are using at the top? Which one?

    If I were to make a small comment on the theme. The wood don't seem to match the money niche.

    Hey neither dose mine match my niche.

    Best of luck on your blog.

    Butterflies Forever

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [WTB] Urgent: Trave Links needed
    By phanirocks in forum Links
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17 February, 2010, 18:09 PM
  2. URGENT : A small suggestion needed
    By pankaj in forum Building
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 December, 2009, 15:03 PM
  3. Marketplace review needed
    By abinowbhat in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 November, 2009, 05:59 AM
  4. Review Needed...!!!:)
    By ayebea in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3 November, 2009, 01:43 AM
  5. Needed Review on TechiesGuide.com
    By abdul in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 October, 2009, 01:44 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •