View Poll Results: Which concept do you prefer?

Voters
10. You may not vote on this poll
  • Concept 1

    6 60.00%
  • Concept 2

    3 30.00%
  • Other (post comment)

    1 10.00%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Which Concept? Review my portfolio redesign please

  1. #1
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts

    Question Which Concept? Review my portfolio redesign please

    Hello,

    I have been planning to redesign my portfolio since jan 2009 but never got the chance to do it and finally I have done it.

    I would greatly appreciate your feedback, suggestions and opinions regarding what I came up with as I am very confused and aim to perfect the job as much as possible.

    Concept 1:



    Concept 2



    Logos



    P.S this isn't the portfolio page, highlighted it to show the sub-navbar

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Peace,
    Aziz

  2. #2
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts
    Liked the the concept 1 with Headlines(interviews) and the sites that u worked with on top...having them above will probably make ur potential customer put that 'initial' trust factor in u..they will be more eager to check out ur portfolio..

    And i would suggest that you put ur present NB avatar in place of the pic in the desing...replace the dark shades with transparent ones if you want..

    Cheers

    Logo: 2nd one..

  3. Thanked by:

    Aziz (31 August, 2010)

  4. #3
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,852
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Like I said, the second design is the best one IMO. It directly shows that you're a designer (or doing something with websites etc).

    As for the logo, the first one is the best one, the others have something 'too much'

    The rest of the template is awesome btw!
    |Nico Lawsons

  5. Thanked by:

    Aziz (31 August, 2010)

  6. #4
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    @Aziz, concept 2 for me...go visual down to text in a top down flow looks better to me.
    Course, I figured you would have some kind of matrix 3D deal too
    Cheers,
    James

  7. Thanked by:

    Aziz (31 August, 2010)

  8. #5
    WebEvader's Avatar
    WebEvader is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    397
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    The first design goes better with the picture of you... The headline box and "Awesome people I worked with" box kind of wrap around and make the template feel more complete tbh.

    With the logos, 1 or 4 are the best for me... As Aquarezz says the others have "too much" in them...

    Either way that is a great template

  9. #6
    nux
    nux is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    534
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 77 Times in 54 Posts
    I think the portfolio section being in the middle is best for the portfolio section. The logos and headlines are secondary to the portfolio IMO.
    Submit Your Proxies @ NewProxySites.com

  10. #7
    Snak3's Avatar
    Snak3 is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 190 Times in 121 Posts
    As i mentioned in NB chat, concept 1 looks better and is more appealing according to me. I'd prefer the second Logo though but a different font color to it would suite better(just my 2 cents ) since the rest of the page is almost b/w.
    The template in general is flawless, no doubt

  11. #8
    xxtoni's Avatar
    xxtoni is offline xxtoni
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    353
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 42 Times in 34 Posts
    As said, your face kinda' freaks me out...other than that...very nice design. You have my bestowal.

  12. #9
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    thank you all, please review this third concept:



  13. #10
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    Also 4th:


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need a Review for my Portfolio site..
    By rekomaster in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 February, 2011, 12:52 PM
  2. Need a Review for My New Portfolio Site..
    By rekomaster in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 3 September, 2010, 03:15 AM
  3. [WTB] Redesign a single web page
    By MervikHaums in forum Services
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 March, 2010, 11:31 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 March, 2010, 14:36 PM
  5. Basic domain portfolio, review please!
    By Gladdy in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16 January, 2009, 07:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •