Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Review my proxy list

  1. #1
    SaturnLight is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Review my proxy list

    Hey all, Could you guys please give me some feedback on my proxy list site

    Ago4.com
    - ad free proxy list site

    hows the speed of the site?
    do you like the iframe that lets you go to next proxies if the first one dont work?

  2. #2
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    What have you changed? Looks exactly the same as the previous main site on the other domain that will bought.. :/
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. #3
    SaturnLight is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just a few php updates and some other stuff from the old epicproxie. I will be changing more, its more a learning point for me. I guess Will didn't use the site he pointed all the traffic to topbits. Thanks for looking Aquarezz

  4. #4
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Cool! What kind of updates?

    Please let us know what makes your proxy list better than others and we'll be happy to comment on it
    |Nico Lawsons

  5. #5
    SaturnLight is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    do you like the iframe? i don't see any other list use a iframe

  6. #6
    WebEvader's Avatar
    WebEvader is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    397
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    AZproxies.com and WebEvader.org use iframes...

  7. #7
    SaturnLight is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I don't see where these sites use iframe like I do.

    Using the LINK at the top of the page gives users an accelerated option to go to another proxie if the first one is not working for them or they are just not impressed with all the Ads on the proxy. Soon we will be adding a user rating system on how well the proxy is serving user needs.

    Also Ago4.com is an AD FREE proxy list for the users. This is less annoying to navigate than other proxy lists because it is not full of a lot of pop ups and ads.

  8. #8
    Habaku's Avatar
    Habaku is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    452
    Thanks
    99
    Thanked 48 Times in 41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SaturnLight View Post
    I don't see where these sites use iframe like I do.

    Using the LINK at the top of the page gives users an accelerated option to go to another proxie if the first one is not working for them or they are just not impressed with all the Ads on the proxy. Soon we will be adding a user rating system on how well the proxy is serving user needs.

    Also Ago4.com is an AD FREE proxy list for the users. This is less annoying to navigate than other proxy lists because it is not full of a lot of pop ups and ads.
    Agreed, very nice way of implementing iFrames! Haven't seen it before.
    This feature definitely helps proxy list owners sorting the wheat from the chaff.

    Do you use an algorithm for (automatically?) deleting fake proxies, e.g. a threshold/percentage of negative feedbacks indicating that the site wasn't a proxy at all?

  9. #9
    SaturnLight is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    We have a Cron job that checks if its a live site with a link back and where its hosted. When a user says its not a proxy it lets us know in the admin area and we manual check to make sure if its a proxy or not. This will be more useful when we get hundreds of proxy's.

  10. #10
    04blatca is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks for adding my proxies

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Web Proxy List_Proxy List,Free Web Proxy List,Submit your proxies for free
    By webproxylist in forum Proxy List Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 December, 2010, 19:10 PM
  2. need review proxy list
    By sicute in forum Proxy List Announcements
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 April, 2010, 15:27 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 March, 2010, 03:26 AM
  4. Review my Proxy List
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 October, 2009, 12:32 PM
  5. Please Review WebEvader.org, Proxy List...
    By WebEvader in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 September, 2009, 08:40 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •