Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 42

Thread: Who is your Proxy Host and what is your review?

  1. #11
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,852
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    I've been with IwhiC, TMZHosting, PraHost, Cmodz-Hosting, Tech-Entrance, Forcium and probably a few more I forgot. All those do suck, the only one who has done well to me is Tech-Entrance

    Though since TE is pretty expensive I'm going to order with O2ProxyHost after reading all 'new posts' on NB and other boards. I'm sure it's good as Nathan is a good guy and had some positive reviews from people I Know myself
    |Nico Lawsons

  2. #12
    dtkguy's Avatar
    dtkguy is offline Still Learnin'
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 164 Times in 108 Posts
    I'm with HagioHost, TMZ Hosting, and O2 Proxy Host for shared proxy hosting. I've also got a small / mid size VPS for some others.

    HagioHost has been quite realiable and very speedy. The only real downside to them is the small number of addon domains available only up to 6. Other than that I'm very satisfied.

    I think we all know TMZ. Now since the last downtime, it's been okay, so I'm continuing on with them for what I've already got hosted there.

    Nathan's O2 Proxy Host has been great so far. Service has been very speedy and uptime is great. I would highly reccommend them to people looking for shared proxy hosting. Nathan is very easy to do business with.

  3. #13
    aolzol is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    TMZ Hosting
    Canada Proxy:http://onno.pp.ru

  4. #14
    jakki's Avatar
    jakki is offline Directory Submission Service
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    963
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 90 Times in 74 Posts
    Currently i am with Regencyhost and i am happy with his service and support.
    Premium Directory :: PR4 Submit Your Link
    Lamrod.org :: Best Product Review and Price Comparison Site One LD :: PR1 Directory



  5. #15
    hip hydra is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is "proxy hosting" really all it's cranked out to be? I use cheap VPSes that allow proxies and they work fine for me. Only, they were god awful at first when I used Apache as a webserver, but after changing the software I use, and many optimizations later, it seems like my servers can easily handle any amount of traffic I've thrown at it. You do need root access, and setting up, configuring, and optimizing is pretty complicated at first, but it's been worth it.

    But to those considering VPSes, DO NOT use DMEHosting. They're the worst company I've tried so far. Two of my servers with them were down several hours at a time 5 times the past month, climaxing with a spectacular server crash. Not that I need the data, but downtime of over 12 hours is just annoying.

  6. #16
    961
    961 is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 12 Times in 8 Posts
    My Proxies use 4 hosted , I think Tmz and O2 proxy is suitable for choice , and lacehost and igxhost is should be the second choice
    Last edited by 961; 27 August, 2009 at 23:54 PM.

  7. #17
    ProxySites.ca's Avatar
    ProxySites.ca is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ProxySites.ca
    Posts
    241
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Hey z613,

    I use Dedicated Servers :: Dedicated Server Hosting :: Dedicated Server:: Linux Dedicated Servers :: Windows Dedicated Servers

    They are great, US based, stable, and really cheap, but dedicated and vpses only I believe.

  8. #18
    solidstate's Avatar
    solidstate is offline Next Target $2000
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    i dont recommend TMZhosting. i personally use vps to host my proxy sites.

  9. #19
    jakki's Avatar
    jakki is offline Directory Submission Service
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    963
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 90 Times in 74 Posts
    many people usin vps can anybody suggest me that which company provide best vps for proxy.
    Premium Directory :: PR4 Submit Your Link
    Lamrod.org :: Best Product Review and Price Comparison Site One LD :: PR1 Directory



  10. #20
    Zash's Avatar
    Zash is offline WiredStorm.com - Lightning Fast Web Hosting
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,137
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 121 Times in 93 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jakki View Post
    many people usin vps can anybody suggest me that which company provide best vps for proxy.
    ServInt all the way.
    WiredStorm Hosting Solutions
    █ Lightning Fast Shared and Reseller Hosting
    █ cPanel with Softaculous and 24/7 Email (Ticket) Support
    Biodegradable Sunscreen - Unblock Facebook

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. O2 Proxy Host Down ??
    By Soulzripper in forum Web Proxies
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 25 October, 2009, 11:41 AM
  2. Review for Host Mist new design...
    By Coastercraze in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17 August, 2009, 17:20 PM
  3. Name.com Vs. WP Web Host Review
    By Farrhad A in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 May, 2009, 14:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •