Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 42

Thread: Who is your Proxy Host and what is your review?

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    ^^^ The reliable ones are techentrance, and o2proxyhosting(the owner is a fellow member Nathan)

  2. #32
    ya O2 looks good


    I m looking more Will check TE
    Life is Short Make it Sweet

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    The main issue with proxy hosting is that there are really very few proxy hosts that are both fast and reliable..

    TMZhosting was a leader once, but it was too cheap. The 110GB B/W was available for $6 and also had a 50% discount on it with a free .info domain..this ultra inexpensive offer made many people join them. Even i joined them during that offer period. This made the load on their servers go astronomically high and they faced DDoS attacks too..So they went down..I guess their low cost did them in..

    Now they have increased their price and it seems back to normal.

    TE is always a leader in proxyhosting cos it never tried to customers with very low tariff rates. to maintain the quality they are expensive..

  4. #34
    Dedicated Servers | Managed Dedicated Server Hosting


    They are allowing proxy

    to choose dedicated server what are the main requirements?
    Life is Short Make it Sweet

  5. #35
    Celeron 2.0GHz
    + 1GB RAM
    + 1x 80GB Drive
    + CentOS Enterprise 5 Linux
    + 5 IP Addresses
    + 10,000GB Monthly Transfer
    + 100mbps Uplink
    $25 Setup / $94 Per Month
    Dedicated server ...What u guyz say ?
    Life is Short Make it Sweet

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    you can switch to a dedi when your proxy sites becomes big..are u just starting out?? if yes, then go with a shared proxy host or a small VPS..

    later on you can move to a big VPS or a Dedi..

    for VSP: wdservers.com
    for Dedi: FDC servers and i guess even wdservers provides a dedi..

  7. #37
    Just like to add our services, I am confident they will match if not offer better speed and reliability than other hosts however we do place ads on the proxied pages.
    Instant automated custom Proxy Hosting Platform.
    Super quick, reliable and easy to use.
    Free Proxy Hosting

  8. #38
    Just get a VPS
    10 times cheaper with these guys
    LINK
    they are new to the business but they have a huge support team

    Try beam 1 for 10 bucks

    Dedicated RAM
    512 MB
    Burstable RAM
    1 GB
    Disk Space
    20 GB
    Setup Fee
    FREE
    Bandwidth
    500 GB
    Semi Managed
    Yes
    IP
    2
    cPanel
    $12.00/Month
    (I use Kloxo which is free)
    Uptime
    99.9%
    Price
    $10.95

    and yes it is a VPS cheaper than many shared hosts, My experience with them has been great

    goolge some reviews and you will be more than convinced they are amazing

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    can you give any proxy of yours hosted on their VPS?

    Quote Originally Posted by ruben View Post
    Just get a VPS
    10 times cheaper with these guys
    LINK
    they are new to the business but they have a huge support team

    Try beam 1 for 10 bucks

    Dedicated RAM
    512 MB
    Burstable RAM
    1 GB
    Disk Space
    20 GB
    Setup Fee
    FREE
    Bandwidth
    500 GB
    Semi Managed
    Yes
    IP
    2
    cPanel
    $12.00/Month
    (I use Kloxo which is free)
    Uptime
    99.9%
    Price
    $10.95

    and yes it is a VPS cheaper than many shared hosts, My experience with them has been great

    goolge some reviews and you will be more than convinced they are amazing

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Secret
    Posts
    209
    Shared hosting from a reliable host is way better than a low-end VPS. A low-end VPS will slow down or crash when traffic gets heavy and the proxies will be down for a possibly long time, which won't happen with (Good) shared proxy hosts.
    Best proxy hosting ever - Almost Zero downtime + Superfast Use coupon "TEWD" for 50% off for lifetime

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. O2 Proxy Host Down ??
    By Soulzripper in forum Web Proxies
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 25 October, 2009, 11:41 AM
  2. Review for Host Mist new design...
    By Coastercraze in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17 August, 2009, 17:20 PM
  3. Name.com Vs. WP Web Host Review
    By Farrhad A in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 May, 2009, 14:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •