Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: Who is your Proxy Host and what is your review?

  1. #1
    z613 is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Who is your Proxy Host and what is your review?

    I have been using Tech Entrance for a while and they are decent. Although one issue I believe is happening is that their Name Servers have been blocked by some of the big filters, because anytime I launch a new Proxy it is blocked by Websense, automatically.

    So I am looking for a new Proxy Host that hopefully has some 'stealth' name servers that have not been blocked.

    So who is your host, and how do you like them? Do you seem to be having the same problems as me when it comes to Proxies getting blocked immediatley?




  2. #2
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    I'm currently hosted with TMZ and I'm pretty annoyed with them. I'll try O2 Proxy Host next, if I can get shell access there. Without shell access it just takes too long to manage proxy sites.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  3. #3
    nux
    nux is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    534
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 77 Times in 54 Posts
    I've been having some server issues and can't figure them out for the life of me. I took my more important proxies and moved them over to o2 proxy host and I'm pretty happy so far.

    Absolutely no complaints.
    Submit Your Proxies @ NewProxySites.com

  4. #4
    Zash's Avatar
    Zash is offline WiredStorm.com - Lightning Fast Web Hosting
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,137
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 121 Times in 93 Posts
    I currently use my own VPS. I was planning on offering proxy hosting actually...but I decided that I should try hosting normal websites before I get into the more resource-intense proxies.

    By the way, if anybody needs a host, I can offer it.
    WiredStorm Hosting Solutions
    █ Lightning Fast Shared and Reseller Hosting
    █ cPanel with Softaculous and 24/7 Email (Ticket) Support
    Biodegradable Sunscreen - Unblock Facebook

  5. #5
    ALiveGeek's Avatar
    ALiveGeek is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Im also with tmz. Like Will I was looking for a new provider but they proved determined to keep me as a customer, so for the time being im satisfied.

  6. #6
    GrilledChicked's Avatar
    GrilledChicked is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    I'm also need of proxy hosting, confused which one to take,

    I'll wait someone to review o2 proxy host
    Proxy Sites - Submit your proxy now!

  7. #7
    Arunkumar's Avatar
    Arunkumar is offline Efforts Never Fail
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    323
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 29 Times in 25 Posts
    I am hosted with O2 Proxy hosting.
    Just launched my First proxy site and took O2 Proxy hosting as the first choice.
    Lets see how it goes

  8. #8
    Mr.Bill's Avatar
    Mr.Bill is offline One is glad to be of service
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    828
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 350 Times in 182 Posts
    I dont use a designated proxy host. I have a dedicated through fdcservers and am very pleased to date with the up time. With the proxy season coming up very soon I would suggest looking into a dedicated this will help in the long run as you sites will stay up and you control your own server loads. Well worth the extra money spent if your sites to become and remain popular.

    Reverse IP Check ಠ_ಠ Proxy Sites
    <?php if ($youask == 'stupid question') { echo ('stupid answer'); } ?>

  9. #9
    solidstate's Avatar
    solidstate is offline Next Target $2000
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    I have my proxies on my VPS. satisfied with the result till now.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    351
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. O2 Proxy Host Down ??
    By Soulzripper in forum Web Proxies
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 25 October, 2009, 12:41 PM
  2. Review for Host Mist new design...
    By Coastercraze in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17 August, 2009, 18:20 PM
  3. Name.com Vs. WP Web Host Review
    By Farrhad A in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 May, 2009, 15:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •