Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: Do You Preview Posts?

  1. #1
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts

    Do You Preview Posts?

    Do you preview your posts before publishing? Personally I think it's good form to preview posts, as you can see how everything will be laid out for the visitor and fix errors.

  2. Thanked by:

    m42 (16 August, 2009)

  3. #2
    Riccur is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I usually never preview my posts. Only because I usually write them in Word, and I will use spell check just to make sure I didn't do any stupid miss spelling or grammar.

    I guess I would only preview a post if I wanted to see how it looked with the template.

  4. #3
    theblurr's Avatar
    theblurr is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No not really. I really don't see much point in doing it.

  5. #4
    Riccur is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theblurr View Post
    No not really. I really don't see much point in doing it.
    Yeah me too. That is what I was going for. I don't think I ever use the preview button on anything. haha. Even on like an email or something important.

    If I preview something then I end up second guessing my self.

  6. #5
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,852
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    I like to see how it looks like on the website itself, and the preview tool isn't providing it. So I usually publish it, and directly edit it, to make sentences shorter or longer (I hate it when there are 4 sentences, and the fifth sentence is just 1 word).

    So I'm not really using it, but I'm doing it my way.

  7. #6
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theblurr View Post
    No not really. I really don't see much point in doing it.
    You can see how the post looks with your template, and make sure images aren't too big, paragraphs look nice and aren't too long, elements you want centered are centered, etc. That's what I like about the preview feature.

  8. #7
    Aden is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sneakyheathen View Post
    Do you preview your posts before publishing? Personally I think it's good form to preview posts, as you can see how everything will be laid out for the visitor and fix errors.
    Many, many times.

    Usually for the reason of just formatting so my site readers get the experience I plan for them. After all, your creating the content for the user so why not display correctly for them aswell :P

  9. #8
    Stefan's Avatar
    Stefan is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Always. I preview it always. And read it over again.
    I preview it mostly because I want to see how the images will work with the post, sometimes they make the post more ugly instead of cool, so I have to edit the size or something.

    I can't imagine not previewing my posts!
    Want to learn more about learning? Visit StudySuccessful.com, a blog about how to study!

  10. #9
    Aden is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan View Post
    I can't imagine not previewing my posts!
    Exactly - every blog post need to be proof read in the readers eyes.

  11. #10
    tonks is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no i don't preview my posts either.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 November, 2010, 02:08 AM
  2. New design preview
    By Coastercraze in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23 October, 2009, 14:43 PM
  3. SEO Tools - AdSense Preview
    By irahat in forum Promoting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 August, 2009, 23:01 PM
  4. New Layout Preview: WebHost Choice
    By epidemic in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20 January, 2009, 20:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •